top of page

Enamel Pendants

Updated: Jul 7, 2020

I have been having way too much fun 'down my shed' recently. I've been making lots of small fine silver and cloisonne enamel pendants which I'm hoping to have online in my Etsy shop this year. They're all made to my own designs and involve a serious amount of intricate wire-bending (and mind-bending in several cases). They're approximately 2cm in width.


Once the design is finished, the tiny 'cells' created by the wire are filled with ground glass in fine layers and fired repeatedly in my kiln. Then comes my least favourite part - grinding and polishing - although it's usually not as bad as it seems once I get going.






I hope you like them. I've got plenty of ideas for more!


Until next time.



Kelly x




24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page